Pen Y Bont Revisited

Dukedog

Hello again folks!

It's been over twelve months since I posted anything on this forum (Don't ask!)

Some of you longer serving members may remember my layout thread on the old Rmweb forum here.

I don't really want to cover old ground agin and take up more server space than needed so this thread will be a continuation of the old thread on the new forum.

Be warned though, I am not a prolific poster, so after the initial euphoria that may follow something new on this forum posts may be slow coming as I don't work that quickly!

I will though post a couple of pictures just to let you see what I've been up to.

Here's my standard class 4 bringing a very short mixed goods into Pen Y Bont.

post-6768-0-25790200-1294070355_thumb.jpg

And, the Cliché of all BLT's the ubiquitous 14xx and auto trailer leaving for Oswestry

post-6768-0-22149300-1294070486_thumb.jpg

Depending on comments passed I hope to post more soon.

Always nice to see Pen Y Bont; will hopefully see it on the Exhibition circuit at some stage.

One of my favourite layouts on this forum, it is great to see you back - definately more photo's please!!!

If my memory is correct, isn't Pen Y Bont's next appearance at Weston Super Mare in ... 2012?!!

• RMweb Gold

Just looked through the old thread, great little layout (even if it is G*R wink.gifbiggrin.gif), The lane over the bridge is superb, though I can't imagine it getting any narrower as the sign tells us...

How did the show in September go?

Keep the pics coming.

• RMweb Premium

I remember this from the previous forum, and will repeat what others have said about it being very good to see such a lovely layout on here again.

Thank you all for the comments. all very flattering and kind.

I'll try and reply to some of your comments here.