BR Blue/Grey: Is it now classed as a "heritage" livery?

I hope I've posted this in the right place...

I was wondering if the BR blue/grey livery of rolling stock from the mid-late 1960s through to the 1980s is now classed as a "heritage" livery? Presumably it is, but I'm not an expert on these matters and I am rather curious to know.

I would imagine the regional liveries of the GWR, Southern, Midland, etc...and post-nationalisation liveries such as crimson/cream or maroon are most definitely classed as "heritage" liveries as I've heard them described as such, but not BR blue & grey.

When did the blue/grey livery disappear for good on our railways? If my memory serves me right, I do not recall ever seeing blue/grey rolling stock on any railway in England after 1986, maybe 1987 at the latest - around the time the sectorisation of the railways took place. I certainly recall all the main SR region EMUs going over to NSE livery around that time.

Other than sheer curiosity, I have a soft spot for blue/grey coaching stock as this is what I remember seeing everywhere as a kid in the 1970s and early 1980s. Aside from some Hornby Pullmans that came with my VSOE set, all of my coaching stock that I've accumulated for my planned model railway is Bachmann Mk1 in blue/grey, with the new Mk2A coaches to be added when they are released later this year.

I plan to run Mk1 blue/grey coaches with my steam locos too when I get the layout built....Hornby Clan Line & Flying Scotsman, Bachmann Tornado & Evening Star. I have a thing for green steam locos :) There's also something I really like, aesthetically, about seeing green steam locos hauling BR blue/grey Mk1 coaches. Probably because it reminds me of my old Tri-ang/Hornby layout when I was a kid.

Comments welcome...