How do you exhibit your layout?

Arpleymodeller

Hi

When I started building my layout Dallam TMD I had the long term ambition of one day possibly exhibiting it. I am completely new to the exhibition scene and know nothing about how they are organised. So if I had a completed layout and wished to exhibit it do I apply to the event organiser for consideration or does the layout need to be invited?

Any help or advice from experienced exhibitors would be much appreciated.

Regards

Lewis

Create a pdf of your relevant details and the details of the layout that you can either print off and give to exhibition organisers or email to them.

Lots of layouts get invited based on past appearances or previous work by the builder, obviously not options in your case so you need to either be proactive or get the layout noticed on here where there are lots of exhibition managers watching.

There used to be some sheets of data on exhibition layouts somewhere on rmweb but I can't see it now. It would give you an example to see someone elses.

• RMweb Gold

Hi Lewis,

I've PM'd you one of my info sheets, the only thing that is not on it is the costs for getting to the show, these will all be different of course.

After you get an invite you will probably need to fill in a questionnaire for the exhibition manager (mostly info they may already have from your info sheet) this is when you need to add fuel/van hire costs. They should then send you all the info you need for the exhibition a few weeks before the show then you just need to turn up, set up and play! You will enjoy it! biggrin.gif

Hi Lewis