Pump House

PaternosterRow

• RMweb Premium

post-9175-0-99695200-1307996705_thumb.jpg

Wasn't sure about entering,but have since plucked up the courage. The layout will comprise a colliery pump and boiler house with some sort of rail fed coal shute. Hope this meets the requirements - it'll be 00 but will fit into the 20x11 dims. Not sure of the period - has anyone suggestions?

post-9175-0-65262100-1307996398_thumb.jpg

• RMweb Gold

That looks different - having to look through the windows to see the layout.

The period could be anthing from the late 1800s to the early 1960's - depends on what style of wagon you choose.

• RMweb Premium

Really appreciate your reply, I'm new to RMweb and it's very encouraging when other members reply - so thank you.

The pump house is about 12 long x 51/2 deep and 9 tall and is at the back of the layout. Next door will be a 8 wide by 10 deep boiler house (chimney behind). In front of both a single (maybe dual) track, which will be on a 1 inch tall trestle - this will feed the boiler room with coal - I'm hoping to have a view in beyond the trestle to the boiler plates. I'm sure it'll kind of evolve as I go along. Thanks for the period suggestion - I usually model BR blue so if I set it in the 30's say, what type of small steam shunter should I have and would any of Dapol's private owners wagons do, or are there specific types etc? I'm a bit of a luddite when it comes to steam!

• RMweb Premium

I've since completed the interior of the pump house and am starting on the front windows. You wont see much of it once these are in, but I rather like the idea of just being able to glimpse the interior and let the viewer use their own imagination to fill in the details.

P1010099.zip

P1010105.zip