"Single" line working

pitbull1845

Hi,

I've been absent for a while as my personal circumstances have had a dramatic change (not my doing), I've been treading water for a couple of months with everything on hold.
As of Saturday I'm going to have a lot more time on my hands with no family around 24/7, so to remain sane I've started this thread.

I apologise to those expecting to see a new concept, It's basically the same layout design with the small depot and sidings but as I've sold off most of my stock the sidings are going to be heavily overgrown. I've kept a few items of,  mainly my Colas fleet, but my plan is to leave these in their boxes so I can concentrate on the layout itself without distraction.

I may still sell of my Colas stock too, as I'm tempted to return to the 90's but I may have to sell it all to survive.. It's a bit of an unknown entity at the moment. 

I will add some pictures when I get chance, but I just wanted to get this thread started to give me some kind of enthusiasm and something to focus on, on those long lonely nights! 

Cheers

Scott

Edited by pitbull1845

Hi Scott

Sounds as if you're having a rough time of it. You'll always get plenty of support on here mate so throw yourself into your modelling, if you can, and hopefully it will take your mind off what's happening.

Take care mate.

Cheers

Marcus

Hi Scott.

Sorry to hear about your circumstances.

I have been there and am still there now and again.

Keeping busy is a good distraction from the world.

Good luck and keep on truckin.

Trev :)

• Like 2

Evening,

Thanks for the support, it's always nice to know you've got my back.

I thought I'd better add some pictures, although I'm a bit disappointed with them. They didn't look as blurred on my phone!

The easiest way to get the numbers of the locos stabled at the far end of the sidings is by popping into the Lidl car park. 66209 is the only one here today.

post-6849-0-61564600-1469654522.jpg