Please use M,M&M only for topics that do not fit within other forum areas. All topics posted here await admin team approval to ensure they don't belong elsewhere.

Out of touch?

I work in retail, and as everyone knows the High St is dead at the moment,not having any interest in football(all our sets had the final on).

I flicked through the on line catalouges of Hornby and Bachmann

A couple of surprises, I nearly fell over when I saw the price of some Hornby coaches.I haven't read any mags or purchased anything for a while, apart from some track and oddments from ebay(I have lots of kits etc put away for that rainy day).I also hadn't realised the amount of replication between Hornby and Bachmann, loco wise,(both Steam and Diesel) in fact I didn't know Hornby did a (peppercorn) A1.Just shows I should get out more

• 2 weeks later...

I work in retail, and as everyone knows the High St is dead at the moment,not having any interest in football(all our sets had the final on).

I flicked through the on line catalouges of Hornby and Bachmann

A couple of surprises, I nearly fell over when I saw the price of some Hornby coaches.I haven't read any mags or purchased anything for a while, apart from some track and oddments from ebay(I have lots of kits etc put away for that rainy day).I also hadn't realised the amount of replication between Hornby and Bachmann, loco wise,(both Steam and Diesel) in fact I didn't know Hornby did a (peppercorn) A1.Just shows I should get out more

Yes Simon you do need to get out more or perhaps do some more modelling :yes:

Peter

I had a walk round my home town, Wigan this morning, our new £100 million shopping centre was very quiet indeed, though no shops are shut in it (yet).