Tillton Station - Modern Era N Gauge

THIS LAYOUT NO LONGER EXISTS DUE TO SPACE RESTRICTIONS IN NEW HOUSE, A NEW BOARD HAS BEEN USED AND I HAVE CREATED A NEW THREAD FOR THE LAYOUT PLAN. PLEASE SEE HERE: http://www.rmweb.co....rack-plan-help/

Hello everybody. I am very new to railway modelling and RMweb. I am about to start building (well mainly planning) my new N gauge modern image layout which will be about 155cm x 85cm.

Any tips would be much appreciated.

I hope this post will be the first of many to come! I will post updates at a later date (I am busy doing exam revision at the moment)

Thanks very much, MNG! :locomotive:

Welcome,

do you have a track plan yet or are you still working on that?

Good luck with the exams

Thanks very much (about the exams)

And yes I do have a rough idea of what I would like......

- Two ovals so I can continuously run two trains.

- Some sort of sidings at front for diesel locos (think this is called a MPD or something like that... :scratchhead: )

- Fiddle yard round the back so can store some trains.

- Station somewhere (probably with a town scene above it)

Might knock something up on AnyRail in a later....

Hey guys. Just had a spare few minutes so I quickly made this on Anyrail.

Because I only have demo version I could only do 50 pieces per go so have had to spilt it into front and fiddle yard...

Any comments or advice/tips most welcome! Thanks!

FRONT:

post-15085-0-26027000-1335644353_thumb.png

FIDDLE YARD (SMALL BUT CHEAP!)

post-15085-0-66261400-1335644364_thumb.png

looking good,

one way round anyrail's part limit is for all straights use flex-track and stretch it to the length requires, yes it'll show red because you've stretched it too far but that doesn't matter.