The non-railway and non-modelling social zone. Please ensure forum rules are adhered to in this area too!

Custom painted Train on my Astra?

M Graff

Hi all!

I just bought this car:

opel-astra-761426_96406635.jpg

And as I'm a custom Airbrush artist, I will finally paint something I own, instead of others vehicles..... :sungum:

This is a sketch of how I envision it to be:

IMG_20120509_125307.jpg

What do you think?

Could it be cool?

I have some plans for the other side and the bonnet as well....

• RMweb Gold

I've seen Mini Ones with what appears to be an x-ray through the car side, showing the door frame and a human skeleton sat in the seat - wth the driver's head visible in the side window completing the bizarre image.

Could you do a similar concept with a loco, so the cab places you as the driver in the loco driving seat ?

Thanks!

Here is a revised version without the "streaks" and with different buildings.....:

IMG_20120509_212645.jpg

Looks cleaner now :-)

Much more appropriate to do it on a standard car, rather than on a sport car or hot rod...

I definitely prefer that version, it looks cleaner. I like the expression you've added too, quite appropriate given the amount of work it'll take to do the mural and, er, it being an Astra :)

This keeps popping up on my Radar, probably because nobody wants it:

http://www.autotrade...ge/30?logcode=p

Well it IS a PT-cruiser....

I would love to own one due to the styling, but the quality issues has saved me from such ventures....

The artist who made the paint job is VERY good, probably one of the better in the UK?!?

Strange about the non selling issue though... all show-vehicles I have painted have sold very easily when put on the market.

But then I have never made a Harry Potter themed one... :-)

What do you think?

Could it be cool?

I have some plans for the other side and the bonnet as well....