Best rolling road for oo gauge

• RMweb Gold

http://bachrus.com is my favourite and can be adapted to multiple gauges should you convert to EM or P4 later on.

HTH

David

I would agree. I have a set of these and am very satisfied with them. However I have to say I haven't owned / tried any others.

I have a Gaugemaster LT testing station with DCC Concepts rolling roads which sit on the two angle aluminium test rails, which is pretty good, but I also have a Marion-Zeller rolling road which is more stable. The Hornby rolling roads are good for airbrushing wheels as they rotate and are relatively cheap to replace

Gaugemaster LT now out of production but occasionally still available on e bay.

Best of the lot as its not only very stable but gives you a current reading for the motor which reassures that everythings ok.

Theres no setting up so tend to use it more plus of course it does have another output for the track so can be used as a normal controller.

A very useful piece of kit and as they now fetch more second hand than when new  makes you wonder why they were discontinued..?

Dave.

post-2371-0-93926200-1472426473_thumb.jpg

post-2371-0-06407700-1472426521_thumb.jpeg

I have been thinking of getting a rolling road as well for running in and testing purposes etc, I have just been looking at the DCC Concepts rolling roads, there seems to be three different types and I am not fully sure which one would be best, given that I am only using Class 37s, a Class 08 and Class 14 which set would you guys recommend?

Thanks for any advice

Michael

I have been thinking of getting a rolling road as well for running in and testing purposes etc, I have just been looking at the DCC Concepts rolling roads, there seems to be three different types and I am not fully sure which one would be best, given that I am only using Class 37s, a Class 08 and Class 14 which set would you guys recommend?

Thanks for any advice

Michael

Michael,