If you're new to the forum this is an ideal place to introduce yourself.

Who is St Enodoc?

St Enodoc

• RMweb Premium

St Enodoc is, or rather was, a Cornish saint whose church lies half-buried by a sand dune across the Camel estuary from Padstow. It is also the name I have given to a station on at least three 00 layouts over the last 35 years, each of which has represented a different element of the railway scene in Cornwall in the 1950s - branch terminus, main line junction, and single-track passing station. The next layout will combine all of these (and more) in a large double garage to create the Mid-Cornwall Lines, featuring the ex-GWR main line, the Newquay branch and a fictitious connection from the ex-SR North Cornwall Line. Definitely a long-term project...

Having been a reader of RMWeb for a few years I have decided it was time to join and I hope contribute to as well as learn from the forums. I've been modelling for nearly 50 years, initially in the UK and now in Australia after a short sojourn in SIngapore on the way. My main interest is in operation, and I have enjoyed helping many friends and fellow club members operate layouts at home, at the club and at exhibitions over the years.

I'm looking forward to being part of the journey.

....lovely part of the world St E.

We've walked along the beach from Rock, past the golf course at St Enodoc and up to the headland where the famous poem for the fallen was written, several times. The views across the river to Padstow/along the Camel towards the estuary from our favourite roof top restaurant in Rock are quite something.

Welcome to the forum.   

Dave

....lovely part of the world St E.

We've walked along the beach from Rock, past the golf course at St Enodoc and up to the headland where the famous poem for the fallen was written, several times. The views across the river to Padstow/along the Camel towards the estuary from our favourite roof top restaurant in Rock are quite something.