Eilleen's Emporium

bordercollie

Hi

A month or so ago I placed an order with Eilleen's Emporium after they announced that they were restoring International orders. However, after sending the order and two follow up e-mails I haven't received any communications from them. I did notice that there had been some medical issues. Can anyone give me any information about the present operations?

Best wishes

Speaking of international orders: I'd rather been hoping to make a large order (I'm a beginner, no real model railway tooling yet - so I need a lot of bits and bobs for the workshop - along with some kits). Unfortunately at checkout I got hit with a mysterious "no shipping method available" error.

After glancing at their front page I discovered that export orders are limited to 2kg, Royal Mail, with no dangerous items - but courier options are apparently retuning soon. After removing the offending "dangerous" items (Mek-Pak, flux, maybe Zap-A-Gap) I managed to get a slightly more promising error message stating that my weight/size combination couldn't be shipped.

So I suppose I should just wait a bit for courier shipping to become available - but does anyone know if couriers can ship those "dangerous" items to me? (I did consider trying to source the offending items locally - which would make it feasible to make multiple small orders from Eileen's each under the 2kg limit, with some potential for pain around customs processing charges if I make any mistakes.)

• Moderators
10 minutes ago, icn said:

After glancing at their front page I discovered that export orders are limited to 2kg, Royal Mail, with no dangerous items - but courier options are apparently retuning soon. After removing the offending "dangerous" items (Mek-Pak, flux, maybe Zap-A-Gap) I managed to get a slightly more promising error message stating that my weight/size combination couldn't be shipped.