Hornby May/June Releases

John M Upton

• RMweb Premium

Looks like Hornby have changed the format of their monthly releases newsletter that month by month was getting progressively less and less in it.

Now we have a Bachmann stylee 'Items expected in the next thirty days' webpage which actually has some imminent arrivals on it, lots of them in face and it would appear that wallets are going to be heavily rummaged in the next month...

http://www.Hornby.com/shop/new-releases/?utm_campaign=Hornby_Newsletter_-_May_2011&utm_medium=Email&utm_source=CM_hornby

Put me down for a GatEx 73 please.... :yahoo:

Just OTA's are of interest to me. I noticed the RRP has went up. The EWS ones (that I have) were £15.49 RRP. The new ones are £16.49. I didn't really need the EWS, I have no loco's to pull them. I only got them incase the 1980's version never turned up. I'm no expert on wagons, but I do remember them being red in colour not sky blue/turquoise in colour. May be some one can clarify for me?

I did fancy a Tornado just for the sake of it, but don't like the railroads livery. They did announce earlier in the year that another livery would come out later on (we will see).

Mark

Guest Belgian

Nothing there I would buy. It's interesting to note an ingenious way of making it look as though there are more releases than there really are - look at R4479!

JE

• RMweb Gold

I fully realise that one is 'Railroad' and the other 'has numerous detail parts' but I do find it difficult to make a comparison between the relative values of a newly tooled 4-6-2 tender loco at £76.99 and an 0-4-2T (which is basically several decades old) at £70.49blink.gif

Sorry if it's been noted before (a quick search didn't find any mention) but I welcome the revised rear truck on the Princess.

RP

Hmm, have we had a couple of stealth upgrades or some overzealous cut'n'paste'ing from other things?

For the Class 73,

Special Features

• Sprung Buffers
  • Extensive Detail
  • Twin bogie drive