New Book on The Peaks

slilley

I am close to submission with the Peak book. The manuscript is going through a final read through and editing and I have now most of the photos I need.

That said I do have two very specific requirements.

1. A picture of D1 Scafell Pike soon after construction in all over green.

2. D100 in green whilst in service, not in preservation.

If anyone is able to help with either of these two requests please contact me on here. You must be the copyright holder of any image you offer me.

Simon

Edited by slilley

• 1 month later...

I have some good news on the book on the Peaks, THE PEAKS, CLASSES 44, 45, and 46, I have been writing for the last three years. I submitted the manuscript to the publishers Crecy Ltd this morning, some 107,000 words, along with some 300 photos to illustrate the text.

Edited by slilley
  • Like 5
  • Round of applause 2

• RMweb Gold
13 hours ago, slilley said:

I have some good news on the book on the Peaks, THE PEAKS, CLASSES 44, 45, and 46, I have been writing for the last three years. I submitted the manuscript to the publishers Crecy Ltd this morning, some 107,000 words, along with some 300 photos to illustrate the text.

Really looking forward to this one, always had a soft-spot for the Peaks. 

Roy

On 26/05/2023 at 22:55, Roy Langridge said:

Really looking forward to this one, always had a soft-spot for the Peaks. 

Roy

Roy

Thank you for the kind thoughts. I hope when it is published you will enjoy it.

Best wishes

Simon

• 1 month later...

Another update on the Peak book. The proofs with the photos inserted have arrived. I have had a first look through and there do not seem to be too many snags to deal with. Once we have them ironed out I can do the index, so we should be looking at a book of 240 pages, 107,000 words and about 250 photographs.

• Like 6

16 hours ago, Enterprisingwestern said:

Pedantically, very pedantically given the company we are in, The Peaks were only D1 - D10!!

Mike.